The Hampden chiefs have been left fuming by the decision to rule out the strike which would have opened the scoring in Seville.
Furious SFA chiefs have written to UEFA to demand an explanation for the decision to rob Scott McTominay of his wonder goal in Seville.
Dykes was pinned by a Spanish defender at the front post and had two arms wrapped around his chest, a split second before Jack Hendry brushed into keeper Unai Simon. The goal was chopped off by controversial ref Serdar Gozubuyuk after he studied replays on the pitch side monitor at VAR’s request. At the time Gozubuyuk appeared to blow for a foul on Simon.
And that’s why the SFA have refused to take the decision process lying down, even though manager Steve Clarke insisted afterwards that there was ‘no point’ in launching any formal protest. They are querying the time-line of events and asking why it took almost 16 minutes for the decision to be changed from a foul to an offside offence as the match raged on.
Deutschland Neuesten Nachrichten, Deutschland Schlagzeilen
Similar News:Sie können auch ähnliche Nachrichten wie diese lesen, die wir aus anderen Nachrichtenquellen gesammelt haben.
The reason Scott McTominay goal was ruled out 'revealed' by Uefa inside manThere was a hugely controversial moment in Estadio La Cartuja as Steve Clarke's men were denied a goal.
Weiterlesen »
UEFA give clarification on controversial Scott McTominay 'goal'UEFA have clarified that Scott McTominay's 'goal' against Spain on Thursday night was ruled out for offside...
Weiterlesen »
5 talking points as bungling ref rules out Scott McTominay goalOur heroes will have to wait to reach Euro 2024 after the hosts prevail on a bonkers night in Seville.
Weiterlesen »
Why Scott McTominay's free-kick was disallowed vs Spain as Scotland fans fumeScott McTominay looked to have given Scotland the lead against Spain through an outrageous free-kick.
Weiterlesen »
Steve Clarke says Scott McTominay's disallowed free-kick was unstoppable in Scotland defeat to SpainSteve Clarke believes there is 'no way in the world' Scott McTominay's free-kick would have been stopped after it was disallowed for offside due to interference.
Weiterlesen »